When did the mayflower come to america?

On November 9, 1620 or November 19, 1620 depending on the calendar, Mayflower sighted present-day Cape Cod. The Mayflower was an English ship that transported the first English Puritans, known today as the Pilgrims, from Plymouth, England to the New World.

---

Mayflower was from England and set sail September 16 (O.S. September 6) to the New World in 1620. After a grueling 10 weeks at sea, Mayflower reached America, dropping anchor near the tip of Cape Cod, Massachusetts, on November 21 [O.S. November 11], 1620.