How many pounds of turkey do you need per person for thanksgiving?

A general rule of thumb for selecting an uncooked turkey is two pounds per person, especially if you are hosting big eaters and want leftovers or if you have fans of dark meat, which makes up only about 30 % of the weight of turkeys we get today,

---

one pound