How many castles are in india?

There are over 737 forts in India. Or did you mean "castes"? There are a great many different castes, or social ranks, in India as well. The Varnas consist of four major castes; Brahmins, Kshatriyas, Vaishya and Shudras. The Jatis are a system of subcategories.