How much does a gallon of heavy water weigh?

Heavy water is about 10 percent denser than regular water. Its specific gravity is 1.106. Since regular water weighs 8.34 pounds per gallon, a gallon of heavy water, therefore, weighs 9.22 pounds.

---

7 pounds