What state is yellowstone national park in?

Yellowstone National Park is located across portions of three states: Wyoming, Montana, and Idaho.

---

Yellowstone is located in 3 states. Wyoming, Montana and Idaho.

---

Yellowstone tone National Park is in 3 states. Wyoming, Montana, and Idaho.

---

Officially Yellowstone National Park is in the State of Wyoming where 96% of the parks lies, but it does reach over into Montana with a very small portion in Idaho so Yellowstone National Parks is in three states.