What is the fastest pitch in major league baseball?

The fastest pitch ever recorded in MLB history was clocked at 105 MPH. It was thrown by Joel Zumaya at the Metrodome in Minnesota on July 3, 2009.

---

The official Major League record is 105.1 MPH by Aroldis Chapman in 2010.