Is pork supposed to be pink in the middle?

Pork can be a light pink in the middle. It should be cooked to 145F in the thickest part. This is contrary to the old belief that it needs to be 165F with absolutely no pink. Properly raised pigs do not have a risk of Trichonella, the parasite that originally made people overcook their pork.