How long does it take a venus fly trap to digest it's food?

It takes the Venus Fly Trap between 5 and 12 days to digest a meal. Most of its prey are insects, and any leftover exoskeleton from the insect will be discarded when the trap opens. Since the plant can also photosynthesize food, it only captures prey a few times.