Do snakes eat crickets?

All snakes are carnivorous, meaning they eat other animals. In the wild, snakes eat vertebrate prey, such as rodents, lizards, or fish, or invertebrate prey, such as crickets and grasshoppers. Most captive snakes are fed a diet of rodent prey, which can be purchased live or pre-killed.