What did the first scooter look like?

The early scooters, which were made with roller skates, were four-wheeled like skateboards. Around 2000, a Swiss company produced a four-wheeled scooter called "Wetzer Stickboard". The Wetzer Stickboard was a narrow skateboard with a foldable pole on the nose.