Why do we have eyelashes?

a recent study has found that the original theory of eyelashes protecting our eyes is false. Experts now say eyelashes reduce the air circulating around your eyes, keeping them from drying out.

---

Eyelashes are present to catch and prevent dust and other particles from entering the eyes

---

Eyelashes assist in keeping dust and other particles out of the eyes.