What country owns the most gold in the world?

The United States has the largest gold reserves of any country in the world.

---

The U.S. owns the most gold of any country, according to an analysis of data from the International Monetary Fund. The U.S.’s reserve of gold equals 8,133 tonnes, worth more than $373 billion.