Where is the heart located?

In the upper thorax. about 6 inches above the bottom of the rib cage and just to the right of the sternum.

---

The heart is located in the thoracic cavity, or chest, and is centrally located where the trachea (windpipe) branches into the left and right main stem bronchi.