What's the substitute for spicy brown mustard?

To replace Dijon mustard or spicy brown mustard, stone ground mustard is the best option, but milder yellow mustard would also do in a pinch. Some other substitutes for spicy brown mustard include horseradish, turmeric and chili peppers.