Can hamsters get hiccups?

Hamsters can hiccup from too much excitement,eating drinking too fast,etc but it's uncommon.If you notice that he's not eating or drinking like normal,or is showing other symptoms(heavy breathing,clicking sneezing noises,sluggish behavior)then it's best to take him to the vet to rule out any illness