Who is neo the singer?

Shaffer Chimere Smith, known professionally as Ne-Yo, is an American singer, songwriter, record producer, actor, dancer, and television judge. He gained fame for his songwriting abilities when he penned Mario's 2004 hit "Let Me Love You".