How many species of leeches are there?

There are between 700 and 1000 species of leeches worldwide and they can be found in a variety of different habitats including marine, estuarine, moist terrestrial (particularly in Australia and Southeast Asia) and freshwater ecosystems. Thanks, National Parks Services!