What is aviation gin?

Aviation American Gin, also known as Aviation Gin, is a brand of gin first produced in Portland, Oregon, by founders Christian Krogstad and Ryan Magarian in 2006. It is referred to as an "American dry gin", meaning the taste profile is less strongly juniper flavored than some other gins.