What is vegetable glycerin used for?

Vegetable glycerine is a clear, colorless, and odorless liquid with an incredibly sweet taste having the consistency of a thick syrup. It is used as an agent in toothpaste, cosmetics, shampoos, soaps, herbal remedies, pharmaceuticals, and other household items.