What is pasteurized cheese?

Pasteurized process cheese, on the other hand, is a mixture of already-made cheeses that are reheated, blended together, pasteurized and mixed with an emulsifier to provide a uniform texture, mild taste, smooth mouthfeel and the consistent. melt that many people love.

---

Pasteurized cheese is warmed to high temperatures, which kills much of the bacteria.