How tall do snake plants grow?

The Snake plant, also called mother-in-law's tongue, is known botanically as Sansevieria trifasciata. It is a popular, very easy-to-grow houseplant that has thick fleshy leaves that are 1-4 feet tall and up to 3 inches across.