What kind of beer is oktoberfest?

Oktoberfest is a beer festival held each year in Munich Germany. "Oktoberfest beer" is beer that meets certain criteria and is sold during the Oktoberfest. Oktoberfest beer is served by six breweries. It is of the "Märzen" variety, with a 6% alcohol content.