How do you defrost chicken in water?

Defrost chicken or any frozen animal protein in a sealable bag submerged in water. The water temperature will drop as the food defrosts and you should change the water often until the chicken is defrosted. The chicken should be cooked immediately or refrigerated once defrosted to prevent salmonella.