How do you grow an acorn?

Collect ripened acorns from the ground during autumn. ... Float test: put all the acorns in a bowl of water; discard the ones that float. Put the acorns in a container/plastic bag with potting soil. ... After 2-3 weeks, check the acorns to see if a root has emerged.

---

The saying: "Tall Oaks from little acorns grow", says implicity that acorns grow naturally on Oak trees.