Are beta fish blind?

Betta fish can become blind due to a variety of reasons like: dragon eye, cataracts, fungal infections, bacterial infections, parasitic infections, and trauma to the eye. Fish have a harder time finding food if they cannot see it. Betta fish are sight predators and greatly rely on their eyesight.