What is peep and the big wide world?

Peep is a baby chicken who goes on adventures with his friends Chirp the robin and Quack the duck. They live in a park they call "the big wide world". Peep learns science concepts on his travels, while the series also incorporates real kids playing and experimenting in their own big wide worlds.