Is slenderman real yes or no?

Slenderman is a great creation of the internet. Similar to how the stories of vampires, werewolves and other mythical creatures came to be, Slender grew through the art of storytelling. The more the story was told, the more power it gained until it is what it is today. Thankfully, Slender isn't real