What's the world's largest rat?

The world's largest rodent in existence is the capybara, which is found throughout Brazil and neighboring countries. Dwelling in semi-aquatic areas, the barrel-shaped South American rodent ranges from 3.5 to 4.4 feet in length, stands up to 24 inches tall and weighs anywhere from 77 to 146 pounds.