How long does it take to make cold brew?

Cold brew takes longer to make than drip coffee. Since the water is cold, it needs to steep for about 12 to 18 hours to soak up the coffee's color, flavor and caffeine. The cold extraction process brings out fewer of coffee's bitter compounds, which produces a sweeter and smoother result.