What is the record for most passing yards in a season?

Patrick Mahomes now has the most total yards in a season in NFL history, passing Drew Brees' mark of 5,562 yards set in 2011. Mahomes is just the second player to have 5,000-plus passing yards and 300-plus rushing yards in a season.