Who's the number one selling artist of all time?

The number 1 artist of all time depends on what you mean by "artist." For musicians, to give an example, The Beatles sold 178 million albums, more than any other musicians. If you're talking painters, Leonardo da Vinci is probably Number 1, and Agatha Christie is likely the best-selling author.