How often do ants eat?

Ants have to eat, and they will eat anything. An ant eats about 30% of their body weight each day. An entire colony consumes about 4.5 pounds of food daily. Feed your ants once every 6 hours during the day.

---

nts can live up to a good four to ten days without any food consumption, but ants typically at every 4-6 hours.