What's the biggest horse breed?

The Shire horse holds the record for the world's biggest horse; Sampson, foaled in 1846 in Bedfordshire, England, stood 21.2 1⁄2 hands (86.5 inches, 220 cm) at his withers, and weighed approximately 3,360 lb (1,524 kg).