When is hurricane season for florida?

National Weather Service says that the Atlantic hurricane season runs June 1 through November 30, with most storms hitting between August and October. Miami, Florida is hit an average of every 1.97 years. If you're going to Florida during this period, best to purchase travel insurance.

---

The official Florida hurricane season runs from June 1st to November 30th, just as it is for the rest of the nation. The peak months for hurricane season typically run from August through October, with most storm activity historically occurring during these months.