What's the biggest piranha?

The largest piranha is the San Francisco piranha, also known as the black piranha or black-tailed piranha. Native to the Sao Francisco River basin in Brazil, this aggressive omnivore grows to more than 13 inches long and weighs up to 7 pounds.