Is a strawberry classified as a berry?

A strawberry isn’t a berry at all but is classified as a “false fruit,” or pseudocarp. A strawberry actually consists of multiple tiny, individual fruits embedded in a fleshy receptacle. The description doesn’t convey how fragrant and irresistibly delicious strawberries are.