What are candy cane peppers?

The Candy Cane Sweet Pepper are an ivory-striped, elongated green Peppers; up to 4 inches long and 1½ inches wide that gain a red haze as they ripen to solid red. The thin-walled, crisp fruits are delicious in all stages of their transformation.