What was the name of katharine hepburn's child?

Katharine Hepburn made a conscious choice not to have children. She believed motherhood required a full-time commitment, and said it was not one she was willing to make. "I would have been a terrible mother", she told A. Scott Berg, her biographer, "because I'm basically a very selfish human being."