Can i substitute oil for eggs?

Oil is used in place of eggs for recipes where the egg is included as a Leavening Agent to make the baked goods rise. To make the replacement, mix 1-1/2 tablespoons vegetable oil mixed with 1-1/2 tablespoons water and 1 teaspoon baking powder per egg.