Do cats cry tears?

“Cats can do a really sad meow, but it's not like crying. It's not tears rolling [down their face] and bawling like people, no, but they can still feel that emotion, that sadness.” While cats may not shed tears as an emotional response, they can tear up for medical reasons–just like a human can.