What's the difference between rhyme ice and horror frost?

Rime ice often times forms in dense freezing fog. It is when supercooled water in the fog (water that is still liquid but below freezing) freezes on contact with the surface and turns to ice. ... Hoarfrost is when gas (water vapor) turns to ice without passing through the liquid phase.