What is the average i. q. of a rat?

IQ tests are designed for, and administered to human beings. With no IQ tests for rats, the concept of IQ doesn't really apply to them. There are different scales for ranking animal intelligence, none of them definitive. Several place rat intelligence as higher than a squirrel, but lower than a pig.