Can you make simple syrup with stevia?

Simple syrup made from stevia can be made by boiling two cups of water. Once the water comes to a boil, turn the heat down and add one quarter cup of stevia and let simmer until the stevia completely dissolves. Remove from heat and bring to room temperature, place in a jar and store in the fridge.