What was the first year of the talking movie?

The Jazz Singer, which came out in 1927 was the first feature length movie to have synchronized dialogue. Though only some songs and select conversations were recorded for sound. The first feature film in which all of the dialogue was recorded was the 1928 Warner Brothers film Lights of New York.