How many people are struck by lightning per year?

About 240,000 incidents regarding lightning strikes happen globally each year. According to National Geographic, annually about 2,000 people are killed worldwide by lightning.

---

About 240,000 incidents regarding lightning strikes happen globally each year. According to National Geographic, annually about 2,000 people are killed worldwide by lightning.