How many calories in a filet?

How many calories are in a 8 oz grilled filet mignon? A perfectly grilled 8-ounce filet mignon provides an astounding 700 calories. Nearly 65 percent of the calories come from fat -- 51 grams of fat to be exact. The remaining 35 percent of calories come from the nearly 60 grams of protein