What's the crime rate in athens georgia?

According to Neighborhood Scout, Athens, Georgia, has a crime index of 14 (100 is safest) and is safer than 14% of U.S. cities. Most accurate 2021 crime rates for Athens, GA., Your chance of being a victim of violent crime in Athens is 1 in 254 and property crime is 1 in 37.