Is an oyster a muscle?

Though, both are mollusks, oysters & mussels are quite different. Oysters are larger and oval. Mussels are wedge-shaped, longer than wide. Oysters live in salt water, mussels in fresh and salt water. Oysters are colored light to brown, but mussels are darker brown or black. Both are good to eat!