Is there a national harry potter day?

Not officially, but there are two possible contenders: July 31: Harry Potter and J.K. Rowling's birthdays. May 2: The anniversary of the Battle of Hogwarts (May 2, 1998) at which time Voldemort was finally defeated by Harry, thus ending the Second Wizarding War.