What is farsiga used for?

FARXIGA is a prescription medicine used to: improve blood sugar control along with diet and exercise in adults with type 2 diabetes. reduce the risk of hospitalization for heart failure in adults with type 2 diabetes and known cardiovascular disease or multiple cardiovascular risk factors.